tourist visa to Azerbaijan

Find out if you need a visa to enter Azerbaijan and learn how to apply to get your e-visa. It is easy and fast.

Please select the country you are travelling from

  • Fast and simple

    Most nationalities can apply for an e-visa while some don’t need a visa at all. For all others, tourist visas can be obtained by applying via the nearest Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan. Scroll down for more details.

  • apply fore-visas

    When applying for e-visas to Azerbaijan, note the following:

    • you must apply at least 3 working days before your visit.
    • your passport must be valid for at least 3 months after the e-visa expires.

  • registrationafter arrival

    All visitors temporarily staying in the Republic of Azerbaijan for more than 15 days must be registered at the State Migration Service of the Republic of Azerbaijan based on their place of residence. To register, it is necessary to apply within 15 days (for citizens of the Republic of Kazakhstan: within 30 days) from the moment of arrival to the country, which is recorded electronically and can be accessed in the section on electronic services of the official website of the State Migration Service or by email ([email protected]), as well as directly at regional migration offices and ASAN Service centres.

    This registration is necessary even if the person has a valid e-visa. No state fee is charged for the registration of foreigners and stateless persons at their place of residence. For more information, please visit

subscribe to our newsletter